When you've marked an item as "sold", the item disappears from the list of Manage items and My Shop.
If you're a member of TrendsalesClub Basic or TrendsalesClub VIP, you can access a view of the items you've sold on Trendsales.
Under My profile > History, you can see a list of your bought and sold items, so that you can keep track of your sales and purchases.
If you've mistakenly marked an item as "sold", we can always help out and reactivate your listing. Contact us through the Support-button that you find in the app or on the main page. We're happy to help! :-)